Taylor Swift releases "1989 (Taylor's Version)" with five new "vault" tracks.

The album, originally from 2014, is the fourth re-recorded project since she regained control of her first six albums in 2019.

Swift expresses her love and gratitude for the album's re-release on Instagram.

The reissue includes five unreleased songs known as "From The Vault" tracks.

Swift announced the re-recording during her "Eras Tour."

"1989 (Taylor's Version)" features re-recorded versions of hit songs like "Shake it Off" and "Blank Space."

The original "1989" earned 10 Grammy nominations in 2016, with Swift winning three awards.

Swift has already re-recorded "Red," "Speak Now," and "Fearless."

She plans to re-record "Reputation" and her 2006 self-titled debut album.

This release marks a significant step in Swift's journey to reclaim her music catalog.